Hiiiiiiiiii everyone! So these last few weeks have been HOT! And everyone tells me it is going to get even worse in May so I am not excited about that but good thing I am close to a beach cause there is almost always a nice breeze. I will start off by saying how much I love my companion! We are so much alike and she is so helpful with everything! We have changes the 27th (They change the companions) and I am not happy about that but I know my next companion will be great too! The people in the area where I am in mostly everyone loves us haha. They are super nice and despite the fact that most do not live in great conditions they do not complain the slightest bit and that helps me see life in a positive way always. I have met and have gotten to know so many wonderful people. I am going to be super sad when I have to leave. And I honestly cannot believe it has been 3 months already! Well on the 22nd. Haha That means 15 to go! Lol That also means soooo much more experiences and stories to tell later on too! The dogs have been a little nicer to me but they still don´t like Americans hahaha. But the mosquitoes sure do love me! So tell me why I have never seen roaches so big since I came here. They are seriously the size of rats. Ok I am exaggerating but they are nasty. Good thing my companion doesn´t get scared or doesn´t mind killing them cause I freak out! The hardest thing I have had to adjust to is not being around my family. But being busy over here sure does help! Oh and talk about temptation every time I hear the neighbors bump music that I love super loud! Everything from Adel to Michael Jackson to some loud mexican music hahah but for the most part everything is goooooooooood. I LOVE MONDAYS. Especially cause I get to write to everyone and cause my companion and I play UNO. Haha That is all for this week. I love you allllllllllll. HUGS!

-Hermana Rodriguez

CHARITY:

1 Peter 4:8
And above all things have fervent charity among yourselves: for charity shall cover the multitude of sins.
